2023-24 Canadian Certified Physician Executives (CCPE)

Dr. Jane Barron

Chair, Discipline of Laboratory Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, Memorial University of Newfoundland / Provincial Neuropathologist, Newfoundland and Labrador

St. John’s, NL

Dr. Christy Bussey

Zone Medical Executive Director – Central, Nova Scotia Health / Hospitalist, QEII Health Sciences Centre

Halifax, NS

Dr. Paula Cashin

Vice Chair, CMA Board of Directors & Board Director, CMA Foundation / Council Member, Canadian Medical Protective Association

Gander, NL

Dr. Ken Farion

Provincial Medical Director for Hospital Services and Patient Flow, Health PEI / Past VP Quality, Strategy & Family Partnership, CHEO

Charlottetown, PE

Dr. Robert Green

Senior Medical Director, Trauma Nova Scotia / Director, Research in Medicine Program, Dalhousie University Medical School / Board, Trauma Association of Canada / Associate Editor, Canadian Journal of Emergency Medicine

Halifax, NS

Dr. Wael M. R. Haddara

Chair, Department of Medicine, Schulich School of Medicine, Western University / Department Head, Medicine, London Health Sciences Centre and Chief, Department of Medicine, St. Joseph’s Health Center, London (Interim)

London, ON

Dr. Katrina Hurley

Chief, IWK Health Emergency Department / Head, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Dalhousie University

Halifax, NS

Dr. Heather Johnson

Medical Site Lead, South Shore Regional Hospital / Incoming Board Chair, Doctors NS

Bridgewater, NS

Dr. Kathie McNally

Chief Medical Officer, Health PEI / Family Physician

Charlottetown, PE

Dr. Nnamdi Ndubuka

Medical Health Officer, Northern Inter-Tribal Health Authority / Course Director, College of Medicine, University of Saskatchewan / Physician Advocate, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Saskatchewan Medical Association

Prince Albert, SK

Dr. Danielle O’Keefe

Vice Dean, Education and Faculty Affairs, Memorial University of Newfoundland (MUN) / Past Chair, Discipline of Family Medicine, MUN

St. John’s, NL

Dr. Carmel Overli-Domes

Senior Medical Advisor, Quality of Care, College of Physicians and Surgeons of Saskatchewan (CPSS) / Past Senior Medical Advisor, Professional Conduct, College of Physicians and Surgeons of Alberta (CPSA)

Regina, SK

Dr. Mateen Raazi

Provincial Head, Anesthesiology, Saskatchewan Health Authority & College of Medicine / President & Board Member, Association of Canadian University Departments of Anesthesiology (ACUDA) / Board Member, Canadian Anesthesiologists Society

Saskatoon, SK

Dr. Cliff Sample

Chief Medical Officer, Covenant Health

Edmonton, AB

Dr. Grant Stoneham

Registrar and CEO, College of Physicians and Surgeons of Saskatchewan / Past Lead Area Chief of Staff – Saskatoon Area, Saskatchewan Health Authority / Past Associate Dean, Saskatoon Programs, College of Medicine, University of Saskatchewan

Saskatoon, SK

Dr. Todd Webster

Regional Academic Director, Grey Bruce Academy, Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry, Western University

Owen Sound, ON

Dr. Sheldon Wiebe

Professor and Provincial Head, Department of Medical Imaging, Saskatchewan Health Authority and College of Medicine, University of Saskatchewan

Saskatoon, SK

Dr. Ben Williams

Vice-President Medicine, Quality, Research and Chief Medical Officer, Island Health / Co-Chair, Provincial Medical Services Executive Council

Nanaimo, BC