Canadian Journal of Physician Leaders

Current Issue Volume 9 Number 3
Read Online  Download


Exciting news: We’re revamping our CJPL website! 

Our new home is If you’d like to view past issues, please click here.

Publication Ethics and Publication Malpractice Statement

The Can J Physician Leadership follows the COPE Code of Conduct and Best Practice Guidelines for Journal Editors and the Code of Conduct for Journal Publishers. It is expected of authors, reviewers and editors that they follow the best-practice guidelines on ethical behaviour contained therein.

Duties of Editors

Editors evaluate submitted manuscripts exclusively on the basis of their academic merit (importance, originality, study’s validity, clarity) and, it’s relevance to the members of the Canadian Society of Physician leaders and to the journal’s scope, in the context of diversity and without regard to the authors’ race, gender, sexual orientation, ethnic origin, citizenship, religious belief, political philosophy or institutional affiliation. Decisions to edit and publish are not determined by the policies of governments or any other agencies outside of the journal itself. The Editor-in-Chief has full authority over the entire editorial content of the journal and the timing of publication of that content.

Confidentiality – Editors and editorial staff will not disclose any information about a submitted manuscript to anyone other than the corresponding author, reviewers, potential reviewers, other editorial advisers, and the publisher, as appropriate.  Read more  or download PDF

Editorial Board

Owen Adams, PhD (ON); Nicole Boutilier, MD (NS); Monica Branigan, MD (ON); Eric Cadesky, MD (BC); Laura Calhoun, MD (BC); Scott Comber, PhD (NS); Graham Dickson, PhD (BC); Chris Eagle, MD (AB); Shannon Fraser, MD (QC); Edsel Ing, MD (ON); Darren Larsen, MD (ON); Andrea Lum, (ON); Anne McNamara, MD (BC); Imran Mirza, MD (AB); Rollie Nichol, MD (AB); Werner Oberholzer, MD (SK); Malcolm Ogborn, MD (BC); Devin Proulx, MBA (AB); Greg Radu, MD (NL); Ghazala Radwi, MD (AB); Thilinie Rajapakse, MD (AB); Gaetan Tardif, MD (ON); Johny Van Aerde, Founding Editor, MD, PhD (BC); Ruth Vander Stelt, MD (QC); Debrah Wirtzfeld, MD (AB)